Produkt-Symbol der AIC Group – Audience Building -Marketing Automation

AUDIENCE BUILDING

Identification and selection of target customers relevant for marketing

Produkt-Symbol der AIC Group – Regelsegmente - Marketing Automation

Control segments

Formulation of rule-based, homogeneous target groups

Produkt-Symbol der AIC Group – Spezialsegmente - Marketing Automation

Special segments

Formulation of topic-specific Target groups (e.g. via RFMR scoring)

Produkt-Symbol der AIC Group – Regelsegmente - Marketing Automation

Control segments

The aim of segmentation is to address and serve customers more effectively and efficiently and to treat them according to their needs and life cycle. The aisuite makes it transparent on the basis of which characteristics a customer is assigned to a particular segment.

Segmentation with aisuite enables you to formulate homogeneous groups from the entirety of (potential) customers. These groups show the same structures within the group, but the groups themselves show very different purchasing behavior.

You can define segments for outbound and inbound campaigns based on the collected master data and behavioral data (customer journeys). While the customer segments for outbound campaigns are calculated on a point-in-time basis, the calculation of inbound segments runs in real-time. Outbound segments are mainly used in print and e-mailings. Inbound segments are used especially in connection with online channels, such as portals or apps.

Translations: Zentraler Datenbestand = Central database, Selektionsregeln = Selection rules, Kundensegment = Customer segment

Produkt-Symbol der AIC Group – Spezialsegmente - Marketing Automation

Special segments

Translations: Zentraler Datenbestand = Central database, Weiterführende Analysen = Further analyses, Kundensegment = Customer segment

To segment your customers in a meaningful way, you need to understand them. Collect the information that customers leave with you during their life cycle. The most important characteristics usually come from sociodemographics, geography and customer behavior. In some cases it is advisable to build up special topics – when is the customer’s birthday, when does his contract expire, are there seasons in which he always shows the same conspicuous behaviour?

Before segmentation, consider which phases a customer can go through with you. These phases will have a decisive influence on the later segmentation. It may even be necessary and sensible not to include all customer groups in a segmentation, but to treat individual customer groups differently, such as new customers or VIP customers.

Use the value of your customers as a further control dimension. You can sort your current customers by value and define special offers. With the clustering services of AIC Group, for example, you can easily score your customers. This allows you to control advertising budgets in a targeted and cost-saving way in order to maximize campaign revenues.

Free PDF of TwoPager for download. 

(available only in German at this time)

CONTACT DATA

AIC Group GmbH

Johannes-Gutenberg-Straße 3
D-21337 Lüneburg

Phone. +49  4131  40052 – 0
Fax +49  4131  40052 – 10

OUR SERVICES

Produkt-Logo der AIC Group - CONSULTING

BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE

Complete BI consulting. more...

Produkt-Logo der AIC Group - AISUITE

MARKETING AUTOMATION

Customer Journey Management. more..

Produkt-Logo der AIC Group – CONTENT

CONTENT CREATION

Integrated e-mail marketing. more...

Produkt-Logo der AIC Group – SCIENCE

CUSTOMER INSIGHTS

Data Driven Decisions. more...

See for yourself how our products and services can optimize your business. Arrange a non-binding appointment with our experts for marketing automation, business intelligence and data science. We look forward to your inquiry!

AIC Group – Das ManaaAIC Group – Das Management – Jörg Heydorngement – Joerg Heydorn

Jörg Heydorn

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Content Creation
 

Überzeugen Sie sich, wie unsere Produkte und Leistungen Ihr Business optimieren können. Vereinbaren Sie dafür einen unverbindlichen Termin mit unseren Experten für die Marketing Automation, Business Intelligence und Data Science. Wir freuen uns auf Ihr Anfrage!

Produkt-Symbol der AIC Group – Audience Building -Marketing Automation

AUDIENCE BUILDING

Identifizierung und Auswahl der für das Marketing relevanten Zielkunden

Regelsegmente​

Formulierung regelbasierter,
homogener Zielgruppen

Spezialsegmente

Formulierung themenspezifischer
Zielgruppen (z.B. via RFMR-Scoring)

Regelsegmente

Das Ziel der Segmentierung ist es, Kunden effektiver und effizienter anzusprechen, zu betreuen und sie gemäß ihrer Bedürfnisse und ihres Lebenszykluses zu behandeln. Mit der aisuite wird transparent, aufgrund welcher Merkmale ein Kunde einem bestimmten Segment zugeordnet ist.

Im Zuge der Segmentierung mit der aisuite können Sie aus der Gesamtheit (potenzieller) Kunden homogene Gruppen formulieren, bei denen innerhalb der Gruppe die gleichen Strukturen gezeigt werden, die Gruppen selbst aber ein sehr unterschiedliches Kaufverhalten aufweisen.

Auf Basis der gesammelten Stamm- und Verhaltensdaten (Customer Journeys) können Segmente für Outbound- und Inbound-Kampagnen definiert werden. Während für Outbound-Kampagnen die Kundensegmente zeitpunktgesteuert berechnet werden, läuft die Berechnung von Inbound-Segmenten in Echtzeit. Outbound-Segmente finden Ihren Einsatz vor allem in Print- und E-Mailings. Inbound-Segmente kommen insbesondere im Zusammenhang mit Online-Kanälen, wie Portalen oder auch Apps, zum Einsatz.

Spezialsegmente

Um Ihre Kunden sinnvoll segmentieren zu können, müssen Sie diese verstehen. Sammeln Sie die Informationen, die die Kunden im Laufe ihres Lebenszyklus bei Ihnen hinterlassen. Die wichtigsten Merkmale stammen meist aus den Bereichen Soziodemographie, Geographie und dem Kundenverhalten. In einigen Fällen empfiehlt es sich, Spezialthemen aufzubauen – wann hat der Kunde Geburtstag, wann läuft sein Vertrag aus, gibt es Jahreszeiten in denen er immer das gleiche, auffällige Verhalten zeigt?

Überlegen Sie vor der Segmentierung welche Phasen ein Kunde bei Ihnen durchlaufen kann. Diese Phasen werden die spätere Segmentierung entscheidend prägen. Unter Umständen ist es sogar nötig und sinnvoll, nicht alle Kundengruppen in eine Segmentierung mit aufzunehmen, sondern einzelne Kundengruppen wie Neukunden oder auch VIP-Kunden unterschiedlich zu behandeln.

Nutzen Sie die Wertigkeit Ihrer Kunden als weitere Steuerungsdimension. So können Sie Ihre aktuellen Kunden nach Wertigkeit ordnen und besondere Angebote definieren. Mit den Clustering Services der AIC Group können sie beispielsweise ihre Kunden leicht scoren. Dadurch lassen sich die Werbebudgets gezielt und kostensparend steuern, um die Erträge der Kampagnen zu maximieren.

Kostenloser TwoPager zum Downloaden.

Möchten Sie sich beim Thema Marketing Automation verbessern oder dieses neu entdecken?
Dann sprechen Sie mit uns und entdecken Sie als Vorgeschmack unseren neuen TwoPager!
AIC Group – Das ManaaAIC Group – Das Management – Jörg Heydorngement – Joerg Heydorn

Jörg Heydorn

Ihr Ansprechpartner für Marketing Automation